top of page
  • Writer's pictureTracy McGee

Thank You, Lord


Dear Heavenly Father -


I don't know about the rest of the world, but I get so excited every time I think about how You sacrificed Your life for me and the sinful things I do. I am incredibly grateful that You did not just die for my sins but rose with all power in Your hands so that I can come to You on my own and ask for forgiveness, and You allow Your grace to be sufficient for erasing my sins. I am not just excited on Easter Sunday but every day of my life. Thank You, Lord, for loving me and those praying this prayer.


As we enter the final portion of this school year, we ask for Your mercy on our educational programs. For districts preparing for standardized testing, please allow stress and anxiety to be minimal for adults and children. Allow everyone to trust what they have taught students and what they have learned to assist them as they process information presented on the tests. We trust You, God, to be our guide in this season.


Father, we also come to You on behalf of parents seeking summer opportunities for their children. Allow the summer camps and jobs perfect for their children to be presented to parents, and parents follow the necessary guidelines for program entry. Allow us, as advocates for children, to assist parents in their search. We need our children to be safe this summer, and we know that You, Lord, can make that possible for us.


Thank you for hearing and attending to our prayer Dear Lord. It is in the name of Jesus that we pray, and for His sake,

Amen.

3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page